there should be a word.

Crush is such a childish word
I’m not crushing on you –
That sounds absurd.

I like you more than the word can say
Like isn’t deep enough –
There’s no possible way.

To say I’m fond of you would be an understatement
Do you see what I’m saying?
Are you taking the hint?

Fancy is too loose a term for me
For my attatchment to you
Is much greater, you see.

Love is used far more often than it should
Could I say the L word to you?
I don’t think I could.

There should be a word for when you care for someone so deep
You wish that forever
Their heart you could keep.

-b.h.

Leave a Reply

