struggles. {part 1 of 3 in the series}

Struggling with trust
fear welling up inside my chest
I know You have a plan for me, Lord
& that that plan is best.

Struggling with fear
I dread my life altering so drastically
But the thing I should dread most
is to stray from the path You have for me.

Struggling with pressure
with the stakes set so high
I know I’m not working hard enough
but with Your strength & all my might I will try.

I’ve learned that perfection
is not something I can attain
& that the love of my dear Savior
outweighs all foolish, earthly gain.

This poem written as more of a prayer
take my life, God, & do what you will
For even if I must leave home
I will follow You even still.

One thought on “struggles. {part 1 of 3 in the series}

Leave a Reply

